-

Testimonials:


  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  •  
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  •  
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  •  
  • Value: 5.0
  •  
  • Flexibility: 5.0
Rhiannon said... 
She literally would have gone to the end of the earth to make our day special and to make sure we were happy with our flowers. She is the best bang for your buck and 3 weeks after my wedding our flowers are still blooming! She's truly amazing!


Wedding: 08/26/2017
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  •  
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  •  
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  •  
  • Value: 5.0
  •  
  • Flexibility: 5.0
Noelle said... 
The reviews are true. I called Yvonne to ask about my wedding date, but she was all booked up for the weekend and she spent SO much time on the phone trying to help me find someone who could help me create the look I was going for. Then I asked her if she would just do my bouquet since its such a big part of the pictures she said of course! Then one of the flowers was out of season and she worked so hard to find a replacement flower! The bouquet LOOKED JUST LIKE THE PICTURE I sent her! My wedding day was so crazy I barely got to enjoy my bouquet, but the day after I was like Whoa this is amazing!! I just wished it could have stayed that way forever. She won't disappoint you!
Wedding: 08/19/2017


Cassies said:  Yvonne , I cannot thank you enough for everything!  You were so easy to work with and created beautiful arrangements that I could never picture in my head!  The corsages and boutonnieres were perfect!  All of the ribbon colors went perfect with every dress and jacket.  And you saved me a huge headache by pinning everyone!  Thank you for going to the hotel and the chapel.  It was well worth paying you to be there.  Everyone loved the arrangements and they pulled everything together.  I will be using you again if I ever need more floral arrangements!  I have already recommended you to a few brides.  Thank You Again.....!

5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  •  
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  •  
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  •  
  • Value: 5.0
  •  
  • Flexibility: 5.0
Lindsey said... Yvonne at Garden of Life Flowers was a pleasure to work with. She worked within our budget and went above and beyond to design flower arrangement that were absolutely beautiful, which fit the theme of my daughter's wedding. The quality of the flowers and customer service was outstanding!Wedding: 08/04/2017Services Used: Flowers

 15.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  •  
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  •  
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  •  
  • Value: 5.0
  •  
  • Flexibility: 5.0
Kathy said... Yvonne was a true professional every step of the way. We live in California , and her communication during the year long planning was excellent. She met me at the venue at least three times before the wedding weekend and was always available by phone or email. My daughter had a distinct vision for this wedding- rustic while classy- whites and shades of greens and greys- I had a background in flowers- and Yvonne worked with us both- up until the day- to be sure that our flowers were exactly what we wanted. Wait until you see the professional photos! And all of our guests commented on the flowers at the ceremony and then at reception- she was also so receptive to "recycling" flowers from the ceremony to the reception at the marvelous "#Crispin Hill" in Penn Yan. The best weekend-Wedding: 07/15/2017Services Used: FlowersReviewed On: 07/17/2017Highlight This Review • Respond • Dispute • 
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0
Lauren said... 
I cannot even begin to express the absolute quality that bursts from Garden of Life Flowers. Yvonne worked with me for over a year and a half while I was living 500 miles from the venue for my wedding. She took every phone call at all hours of the day and would stay on with me as long as we needed to get every detail right. She did EVERYTHING exactly how I described to her with professionalism and kindness. My bouquet was the most gorgeous bouquet I have ever seen in my life and was complimented by so many of my guests. She was SO reasonable and above all an extremely wonderful person. Look absolutely no further as she is your girl! Thank you Yvonne!Wedding: 06/16/2017Services Used: FlowersReviewed On: 06/19/2017


       Yvonne is truly an amazing florist.  The quality of her work on our wedding flowers was impeccable,  We got tons of compliments about our flowers.  The arrangements were interesting, dynamic and exactly what I asked for.  We planned most of the wedding from Houston with one or two trips to Penn Yan.  She was always available to meet with me even at  weird times while I was on trips home.  She allowed us to be as involved in the process as we wanted to be and was very transparent with pricing.  She truly gave us the individualized attention we wanted.  We meant with a few other florist from Geneva and Rochester and none of them gave us the same level of attention.  She even called a few days before the wedding when our flowers came in because she was concerned the red roses were darker than I wanted.  She had time to order brighter ones if I wanted her to , so I came over to the shop to see for myself.  You can tell she truly cares about making YOUR wedding day special...
          Jackie  06/18/2016

     I HIGHLY recommend Yvonne MacMillan and Garden of Life Flowers.  She is superb!!!!!  Yvonne did all the floral arrangements, corsages, boutineers, bouquets and vase flowers for my daughter's wedding on 07/09/16 held at the Norton Chapel at Keuka college and reception at Esperanza Mansion.  We had a large wedding party---9 attendants---and approximately 180 guests.  The bouquets were absolutely beautiful --- my daughter's was stunning---more importantly, she was SO easy and generous with her time and expertise.  She explained everything so well, had wonderful and creative ideas, found great substitutions for flowers that were not readily available, could work with any budget, always returned calls, kept us informed , was prompt at every meeting and for delivery and setup.  The floral arrangements on the many tables at Experanza were just stunning--we wanted a pale pink and ivory palette and when we first entered the reception ballroom, the tables were just like something out of a magazine.  She uses varying heights of candelabras and compotes.  The arrangements were plentiful, perfect and symmetrical combinations of flowers and greens, every table was perfect!!  I wanted the mantle to be simple but beautiful.  She had several low vases with large ivory hydrangeas and lined the edges of the mantle with baby's breath--it was just a stunning focal point. I would recommend her to anyone and anyone is welcomed to contact me for further information.....I promise that  Yvonne will not disappoint!!!    ....Kathy

     I can't stress enough what a fantastic job Yvonne did for us.  My wife and I had a very particular vision for our wedding centerpieces and bouquets.  We were actually working with a different vendor that wasn't getting us close to that vision, so we shifted gears to Yvonne at the last minute (based on a recommendation).  Boy was that the right move!!  With just a couple weeks until the big day, Yvonne was able to provide us with EXACTLY what we wanted and at a considerably better price.  We also had a variety of guests tell us that the arrangements were the most beautiful they had seen.  Definitely go with Yvonne if you want your vision to become a reality....



       Dear Yvonne:   No words can describe how beautifully our wedding flowers were.  Perfectly assembled, beautiful and elegant looking was exactly what we were looking for and you delivered with honors!!  Our flower arrangement experience for our wedding was very stress free due to your professionalism, understanding and patience.  We Thank You "SO" much for adding so much to our very special day.  Cheers!  Jocelyn & William

     I cannot say enough about Yvonne and her Garden Of Life Flower business.  Yvonne was warm--like family--and I knew she was right for me the day I met her.  I drove out to her gorgeous farmhouse in the country and she really got to know me and what I was looking for.  I was totally unprepared and she was so patient.  She spent about 2 or 3 hours with me after a long day and didn't rush me at all.  As it got closer to my wedding, we spoke on the phone several times for finishing touches and additions.  She sent me a more than fair budget and cut out extra cost for things I didn't need or things she could substitute for us.  She was very flexible and honest.  When it came time for the wedding, a few days before we spoke and she was so excited about the quality of the flowers--when I saw them (and her style of arrangements) I could not believe how gorgeous they were!   The arranement and bouquets were right out of a bridal magazine--gorgeous  I could not recommend her more  She was sweet, on time, and very talented  You will not go wrong choosing her for your big day!  The flowers she arrived with made my whole wedding complete and extra beautiful.  I would gladly--and look forward to -- using her services again. 
                        Catherine 07/26/2014
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  •  
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  •  
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  •  
  • Value: 5.0
  •  
  • Flexibility: 5.0
Carolyn said... I can't say enough nice things about Yvonne and Garden of Life Flowers. We had our wedding at Esperanza Mansion in July 2015 and Yvonne was the best vendor I worked with for my wedding. She was very responsive to calls and emails and worked with me to create beautiful bouquets and centerpieces. She made sure we worked within my budget and had tons of suggestions and ideas. She spent so much time and effort on my wedding and made sure everything went smoothly on our actual wedding day. My wedding flowers were beyond beautiful and I could not have been happier with the outcome of working with Garden of Life Flowers. Yvonne was also very reasonable compared to other places I looked into in the area. I would highly recommend her to anyone having a wedding around Keuka Lake.Wedding: 07/17/2015Services Used: FlowersReviewed On: 11/23/2015

     Yvonne was amazing and so easy to work with!  She is flexible and willing to go the extra mile to make your floral dreams come true!  She worked with me until I was able to really love my floral option but also worked with me to make modifications until it was within my budget.  She is so affordable compared to big flower shops.  She is number one on my list of wedding flower vendors.  I highly suggest providing a color swatch sample if you want your flowers to match as close as possible to the rest of your wedding. 
                             Tara  10/10/2013

     Garden Of Life Flowers provided beautiful flowers for our daughters wedding.  Yvonne really listened to what my daughter was looking for and was able to make her vision a reality and she did it all at a very affordable price.  We met with her for our consultation and presented her with photos that appealed to us and talked about the venue.  She gave us suggestions and presented budget friendly options.  A last minute weather issue forced a planned outdoor ceremony to be held indoors and Yvonne did a fabulous job of making the space look incredible.  We were very fortunate to have chosen Garden Of Life Flowers as our vendor.
                              Renee....09/21/2013
 
     Hi Yvonne:
     I wanted to write personally to say what a beautiful job you did on our wedding day!
 Everyone commented how beautifully the flowers were arranged, the details to the tent posts so perfectly placed and arranged;   the boutainnere/corsages, and bouquets were perfect in their design-it was my exact vision and I can't thank you enough!  It was a true delight to work alongside you throughout the process to craft the vision into reality and I only hope other brides can be so lucky in the future.  We couldn't be happier!!
Love and Thanks, Sarah and Victor Perez-Falcon
 
     Dear Yvonne:     You have been a "Pleasure" to work with!!  Thank You for the beautiful flowers and all the help throughout!  Bless You !  Steve & Clarise & Families.
 
    "Dear Yvonne;  I want to Thank You for the beautiful job you did on our wedding flowers.  The girls bouquets were PERFECT with the dresses.  The church looked beautful with the Calla Lilies.  We were so blessed to have you.  Thank You so much.  You are "VERY" talented.  Lisa & Justin
 
 
     Yvonne:   Thank You so much for the beautiful bridal bouquets you made for my wedding.  They were "EXACTLY" what I was imagining!!  I will Keep your talent in mind for future reference.  Thanks Again.      Amy
 
 
     Yvonne:  Thank you so much for all your help thoughout the process of our wedding.  I appreciate you putting up with my many phone calls and  the changes I had.  Thank you for your help the day of the wedding as well, it was well worth the extra money!  I will definately think of you the next time I need flowers and will definately pass the word around.  We were so pleased how everything turned out!  I cannot stop talking about my bouquet!!!!    Ben & Emily
 
 
     Yvonne:  The flowers for the wedding at Esperanza Mansion were "FABULOUS"!!!!
Thank you!                       Donna
 
 
     Yvonne:  Thank you so much for the beautiful arrangements you made for our son's rehearsal dinner at Keuka College.  They were PERFECT.
                                  Betsy
 
     Yvonne:  You're The BEST!  I can't Thank You enough for your infinite patience during the selection of my ceremony and reception flowers.  All of the arrangements were beautiful.  Thanks for helping to make our wedding day "EXTRA" special.
                                   Karen
 
 
     Yvonne and Richard were Great to work with.  The flowers were just beautiful and just as I wanted.  They delivered the wedding arch, flowers, and plants to our location and set everything up.  Our wedding was held at the end of a pier overlooking a lake.  They went the extra mile to secure everything so the wind would not blow it all away.  I would "HIGHLY", recommend Garden Of Life Flowers!
                                      Joan

     Yvonne was absolutely wonderful.  The Garden of Life helped me craft my vision into reality with poignant advice and knowledge about flower durability and size, creative arrangements and impromptu adjustments to make our wedding venue a floral beauty.  Her work was diligent, creative and timely.  Not only were the flowers and service more than I could ask for , Yvonne was personally involved throughout the process and made it feel so warm.  Her added touch is certainly what made it all so smooth.  You won't find a better florist or a bigger value for your money in the area than Garden of Life.
                Shalloran     06/15/2012
\
     Yvonne was by far the nicest person I worked with in planning my wedding.  She was totally open to discussing options to meet a budget even if it meant making suggestions of how not to use her.  The flowers I got from her were beautiful and exactly what I wanted.  They fit into my wedding perfectly.  I didn't live near by and we communicated using pictures and on the phone to figure out what flowers to use.  I know nothing about flowers and she was patient and made suggestions and let me look them up while we were on the phone.  She was very knowledgeable and was able to make little changes to make the corsages work on light clothing and be very durable.  I can't say enough about her skill and her customer service!!
                 Aaryn         07/21/2012

     The flowers for our wedding were gorgeous!  My bouquet was even better than  picture that you had copied it off it!  I absolutely LOVED it!!!!!  We thank you for making our day complete and would positively use your services again and recommend you to anyone in need of any type of arrangement !
                                      Lisa and Randy  07/13/2013

     Garden Of Life Flowers was so easy to work with.  Yvonne has such a wealth of knowledge about flowers and helped my ideas become a reality.  She was willing to travel and set up everything flawlessly- I was able to trust her completely and I am so glad I could.  She designed and arranged my centerpieces and altar arrangements at a VERY reasonable price.  She made sure we stayed within budget and helped make my day beautiful and unforgettable.  She's such a sweet lady and I highly recommend her!
                                          Cat                 06/15/2013

     Yvonne was amazing!!!  She was so helpful and easy to work with.  I was completely blown away when I saw all the arrangements!
                                        Jill                  08/17/2013

     Our experience with Garden Of Life Flowers was excellent!  Yvonne was very knowledgeable and helped us to choose flowers that were perfect for the occasion.  Her suggestions were very helpful, and she was very mindful and considerate of our budget.  She went above and beyond the call of duty by rushing to the rescue when we discovered that we needed another centerpiece for an extra table at the reception.  We would definitely ask for her services again. 
                                    Bonnie and Donald     08/24/13

     Yvonne:  Thank-you again for the beautiful flowers that you did for Alicias wedding and for making the fireplace look so special!!!!!  We are grateful that you did such a fantastic job on the last minute change.  Many people commented on how lovely everything looked.  It was as if you were inside our heads and knew exactly what we envisioned.  Your work was absolutely splendid!  Neither I nor Alicia could have been more thrilled with the bouquets, corsages, and most especially the room decor.  Perfect in every way.  With MUCH gratitude,   Renee Dellaera

Website Builder provided by  Vistaprint